Right Rev[elation]

Icon

Conservatism mixed with a little end time theology

His favorite one

This is almost indescribable; Except that Jesus described it.  God loves us the way God loves God.  Jesus has the same intensity of love for us that the Father has for Him.

“As the Father has loved Me, so I have loved you.  Abide in My love.”  (John 15:9)

It can’t get any higher than that!  God loves me the way God loves God.  It has to be repeated.  I have to say it over and over until I get it.

“Father, I have declared Your Name to them…that the love with which You loved Me would be in them.” (John 17:26).

This statement is the ultimate revelation of our worth.  Every believer has confidence to claim, “I am God’s favorite one and there’s no question about it.”

Why?

Because God loves me the way God loves God and that can’t in any way be increased.

I can be God’s favorite and you can be God’s favorite and nothing is diminished because God’s love is unending.

This is powerful.  This is life-changing.

I am His favorite one.

God knows it.  It’s up to me to lay hold of it.

Filed under: 1st Commandment, Revelation

Leave a Reply

